I am very keen to order the larger limited edition map size, how do I give you my money?
Got a second edition global 1940 rule I need clarification on:
Scrambled fighters and tactical bombers are defending, so
refer to their defense values and abilities when resolving
combat. They are treated as normal defending units in
their sea zones. As defenders, they may not retreat. They
can’t participate in any other battles during that turn,
including a battle in the territory from which they were
Here is the question:
Going by these rules, scrambled planes cannot participate in any other battles during that turn, does this mean the entire round of play? (every nation)
So if I choose as germany to scramble fighter planes to a seazone to help defend some transports, after the battle is done those planes are useless against any other nation that attacks the zone those fighter planes are in (eg denmark with paid for airfield of course).
Or is it just for the attacking nations turn, ie he attacks the fleet and I scramble planes, but he also attacks the land those planes are from and thus the fighters cant do anything. But when the next aggressor attacks me those planes are fully capable of scrambling or defending the land zone?
Help me out here.