And the US cannot enter Canadian territories as long as it’s neutral. The US navy is allowed to park off the Canadian coast though in those seazones.
Really? Can we get a ruling on this? I don’t see anything in the rulebook about not going into British territory outside of Europe while neutral.
The Rulebook states:
Political Situation: The United States begins the game at war with no one. In addition to the normal restrictions, while
it’s not at war with Japan, the United States may not move any units into China. While not at war with Germany or
Italy, the United States may not move sea units into sea zones that are adjacent to territories in either Africa or Europe
(including United Kingdom and Scotland). If the United States has war declared on it by an Axis power or Japan
makes an unprovoked declaration of war on the UK or ANZAC, the United States may declare war on any or all Axis
powers. On turn 3, if it’s not yet at war, the United States may declare war on any or all Axis powers at the beginning
of the Collect Income phase of that turn.