If I have a fleet, say the british in a sea zone outside southern France, and the Germans gain control of a few ships and choose not to move them. The British declare war and the Germans elect not to move the fleet even though they could.
So now we have hostile forces in the same sea zone, the British elect to have combat on their turn, but they don’t move, so it’s technically not a combat move because they didn’t actually move anywhere.
In that case, can the British fleet move after combat since they didn’t actually move the fleet ? The rules state -
- Moving into a sea zone with Enemy naval units
Is a combat move, not the combat alone but the moving into the sea zone. Would they get to move after since they didn’t move for combat?
Also, isn’t it a little broken that the Germans don’t have to take the netherlands? This denies the allies access to Dutch resources for the already strapped Anzac and FEC. They can just wait till almost the last turn of the game to take them for the VP.