I try to be more clear.
Actually i say right the opposite.
Let’ say it like this : the american makes an amphibious landing in a beach region with japanase defender in the adjoining region so has to fight the japanese :
- if american win all japanese unit are destroyed so american move up form beachead to the region
- if american lose all his troops are destroyed and japanese troops stay on the territory near beachead zone
In both cases there are not any units on the beachead at he end of the combat.
Is it right ?
If it is how is it possible to have units in there ?
Am i missing something in the rules?