Our gaming group is confused with Gw 1936-1945 v.3 rule # 1.16 where it states:
“A city is surrounded if all adjacent land zones are enemy possessed and if there is no undamaged Air Base / Naval Facility present. A blockaded Naval Facility is considered surrounded. If the City borders a Neutral power, it can never be surrounded.”
So, Using Tokyo as an example city: If the USA comes and blockades sea zone 56 does this mean that Tokyo is Surrounded per “A blockaded Naval Facility is considered surrounded”? Or does that just apply to the Naval Facility alone? Also, Where is Surrounded Naval Facility ( and its effects ) mentioned in the rules?