I have customized the Axis and Allies miniature rules and created a Napoleonic ruleset (complete with stat cards for different units) called “Coalitions Against the Empire” (CATE). I submitted the request to Hasbro to be able to use their intellectual property. I have not had a response and so I cannot sell these rules. I continue to use them for my own gaming enjoyment. My next venture is to create a CATE board game based on the A&A 1914 system. It will include Infantry (Line and Elite), Cavalry (Light and Heavy), Artillery (Horse and Foot), and Naval (Ship of the Line, Brig and Sloop). The “Contested” territory methodology and every Army containing an Infantry unit play well in to the Horse and Musket era. Many possibilities since there were numerous coalitions over the course of 1798 - 1815.
Latest posts made by sfcdodge65
Coalitions Against the Empire
Aircraft movement question
When an aircraft leaves a coastal territory or island, does it cost one point to move into the sea zone adjacent to the territory/island? for example, If a plane leaves Japan on the pacific map, does it cost one movement point to move in to sea zone 6? The way I read the rules, it does.
RE: US economy in global scenario vs. Pacific or Europe
Since I can’t delete my own topic, but I found the answer in another topic on page 139, please disregard this topic. Thank you.
US economy in global scenario vs. Pacific or Europe
The global rules start the US at 52 IPCs but there are rules in the individual games that prompt the US economy to remain lower until they enter the war. Does that have any impact on the US in a global scenario?
RE: Submarines vs surface ships with no destroyer present
All great comments and definitely answered my question. Thanks for all the helpful input!
Submarines vs surface ships with no destroyer present
I know submarines get the surprise attack each round when no destroyer is present. My question is two-part. First, does the submarine fire again during the regular combat step (I did not read the rules that way)? Second, if you do not fire once during surprise step and once during regular combat step for each sub and you only have a submarine(s) on one side, doesn’t that pretty much negate the surprise step? (i.e. a german sub fires during the surprise step. then a British battleship and cruiser fire during the regular combat step). That only gives the sub an advantage of inflicting the casualty from a “2” roll before the enemy executes their defensive fire rolls of “3” and “4”. Â There would be no die roll from the attacker during the regular combat step, only a defender’s roll.