On J1 do the aircraft that are loaded on the Carriers in SZ6 get to move 4 or 5 spaces because there is an air base on Japan? Or does this only apply to the ground based air units.
Posts made by rforelli
Aircraft movement from carrier in sea zone adjacent to air base (ex. Japan)
G40 R&D Jet Fighters and Flying Tigers
Quick question here. I know China can not partake in Research and development but as the US I developed Jet Fighters. Considering that the Flying Tigers stationed in China are technically “borrowed” from the US do they get the development enhancement or they considered China property and can not partake in the increase?
Need a quick clarification on AAG40 Kamikaze strikes. There are six Kamikaze “zones” in which such strikes can happen. You are allowed to use up to six “K-planes” to strike. Is this six “K-planes” per zone or a total of six “K-planes”. So even though i’m allowed to do a K-Strike in any of the 6 permitted zones, if I used up my six “K-planes” on a SZ6 defense, I can’t use them again in the other zones and i have effectively exhausted my Kamikaze abilities. I fear unless I get this cleared up there may be an actual plane lodged in my house when I get back from vacation!! Thanks for any feedback.
RE: AA50 Can Planes on islands defend in Sea Battles
Thanks for the clarification.
AA50 Can Planes on islands defend in Sea Battles
Been playing AA since the 81 game came out but am new here. I just bought the re-release of AA50 (I think that’s what everyone’s calling it. Let’s just say the one that came out this past November or so :). Anyway, I need a little bit of clarification on something. Let’s say the Japanese navy comes into the Hawaii sea zone strictly to have a naval battle with my US ships. I have a fighter on the Hawaiian islands. Can I use that for defense in the naval battle or must it stay grounded. The types of ships are irrelevant. I would just like to know if I can use the fighter in a naval battle. I think the rule book says no but it was somewhat unclear. Thanks