Hi, here is the scenario i am confused about. I had an argument over it with my allied opponent: player 1 sends 2 subs to attack a carrier in a sea zone, say north of Norway. Norway is attacked by player 1 also. The sea battle is conducted first and the carrier is destroyed by the subs. The fighters on the carrier can’t hit the sub and must land.
Question: Can the fighters land on Norway and help defend against the attack? Where in the rulebook is this clarified, I can’t find it.
Question 2: Is sea zone 3 considered adjacent to the UK Isle land territory. i.e. can ships be constructed there with just a complex on UK?