So… in the case that UK takes Rome, while London is held by the Germans, the money from Rome would not go to Calcutta, because its on the Europe side of the board ?
Latest posts made by djarnen
RE: Can a captured power capture another power's capital and receive the IPCs
RE: AAG40 FAQ
So… This is my first post on the forum but i have been following it for a long time… ( it was here i learned about the 1940 games )
I was wondering about the research issue. I liked the research tokens from anniversary edition. But i must say that in the global game there seems to be a lot more ipc´s at hand and im worried that if tokens is used then the techs will be to easy to get… I mean US and Germany will probably have no problems buying a token or 2 each turn where i dont think japan and britain will… Will it knock the game askew… ?
Have anyone tried using the reasearch tokens ?
RE: Kamikaze question
This is my first post in this very excellent forum.
My question is :
Is the kamikaze attack a defensive attack ?
As far as I read the rules the attack must be announced right after the Allies have moved surface ships ( not transports ) into a seazone with a kamikaze symbol.
One of my friends thinks it has to happen on japans turn since it is an attack.
If I am right does this mean that u can use the japanese kamikaze attack in a navalbattle where you are attacked ?