But I was unaware of the reappropriation of all IPCs held by the country.
I’m not sure what you mean by this.
I mean all unspent IPCs went to the conquering nation. GB more than doubled its income that turn
Thanks for the link, but if I may impose upon you guys for nother clarification?
I played my first start to finish revised edition game just a few weeks ago, and a critial part in the defeat was a suprise capture of Germany (a defending navy of 1 battleship and 6 uboats was eliminated with no British casualties) I knew about the skipping of all phases other than combatmove, combat, and noncombat move. But I was unaware of the reappropriation of all IPCs held by the country. In addition we interpreted the rule as after liberation, no troops could be purchased until the second purchase units phase.
Did we play correctly?
Off topic, in the many times I have played the first couple turns of AaA, Germany has never taken Egypt. Do you guys also have this happen? From this forum it seems that the allies usually lose both Egypt and India, when the opposite happens with my games
Wow that REALLY reduces the power of my aircraft. I was playing using the movement value of aircraft as a “operational range” value (eg. 4/6 regions to and from the battle). Darn, now my bombers in the UK can’t hit any good non-AA guarded regions in Europe, oh well.
I could never find a clear ruling on this in the guidebook, the official FAQ and the topics here haven’t helped either. After a plane conducts combat does it…
-have 1 movement point to reach a legal landing spot
-have the remaining movement points from the combat move phase to land
-have its initial movement allowance refreshed to land
Also, does the landing occur immediately after combat (guidebook) or after end of non combat phase (online faq and rules errata)