I have noticed is small error in the pdf. The UK National Objective “Originally Controlled by Japan” means that any Chinese territory is chinese including Manchuria and Kiangsu.
From the FAQ:
Q. When the rules refer to the original controller of a territory, do they mean the controller at the
start of the scenario or the controller printed on the map?
A. The controller printed on the map. The original controller of a territory is the same whether you’re
playing the 1941 or 1942 scenario. China is considered to be the original controller of Manchuria and
Kiangsu, and Japan controls these territories as an enemy power at the beginning of both scenarios.