Big thx again Gamerman for all the help. You know I haven’t been playing for 30 years and have only played global 3 times. Before global I have not played one game that continued (maybe 1 round max) after a capital has been captured, so you see there is still a lot of new stuff for me. Sometimes its the way I misread something but what is the best for me is the scenarios & examples, like the way you described them. That clearly explains a lot and makes things super clear so again thx for the effort.
I have reread your post about the Anzac and think I have finally got it. You did specify about the USA there so I apologize for that.
I will phrase what I think is correct and you can correct me if Im wrong…please
“The UK & ANZAC are the ONLY 2 countries that can take control (collecting IPC value) of Dutch territories before they have been controlled by the Axis. Otherwise, if a Dutch territory is in control of an Axis power, it must be attacked by the UK/ANZAC/USA(at war) to be controlled(collecting IPC value)”
If what I wrote is correct then I believe it is whats written on the top left of page 9 of the Pacific Rulebook that confused the crap out of me:
‘As a result, they are free to move units into these territories as a noncombat movement at any time, as long as they have not yet been captured by Japan.’
I know that at the end of that paragraph it does say ‘Once a Dutch territory has been captured by Japan, however, it may be captured and controlled by any power.’
But the part that says ‘as long as they have not yet been captured by Japan’ should have been followed up with more explanation and some scenarios or just not there at all cause otherwise isnt it obvious :lol: