• Hi! This summer, a few friends and I started playing Axis and Allies. We all became hooked, and within a few months, had about 10 people that all liked to play (we split countries, lots of fun).

I have a few questions for the experienced people. I’m the best out of our group (I’ve never lost  :evil: ) and I want to get better. Any help or advice would be awesome!

1. I’ve been reading around on these forums and on the strategy guides and I keep seeing this idea of trading territories between RU and G (as in one territory keeps changing hands). How does this take place and why is it beneficial? It seems like it would be best to just take and hold a territory instead of wasting men/tanks/planes over and over. As a side note to this question, when we play, the German player almost always spends everything on tanks, usually amassing a huge tank force. How do you counter this?

2. Whats the best way to get US troops to EU? Every time I play it seems like it takes ages to get any US, or even UK, support, to Europe. I’ve been playing around with it in my head, and I think by turn three I could be doing Dday. Is this right? Or smart to do it that early?

3. How do you hold off Japan? Every game I’ve played as Germany, I’ve taken the the complete brunt of the allies force and had to hold on until Japan showed up. And every time I’m allies, something similar happens, except the Japanese player just sat around and built up a huge pointless navy. I know if the Japanese player had been smarter they would have spelled trouble for me. Some of the people I play with are getting smarter. How do I hold off an intelligent Japan player when I’m primarily going after Germany.