I could sell mine after version 3 is released, but I don’t know if that is soon enough for you.
Posts made by Wildcat6305
RE: Italy Economy
I think you are getting the rules for each power confused with the universal rule.
5.5 The Ability to Declare War: Each nation has different conditions under which it can declare war which are listed on their National Reference Sheet. In some cases, the nation only needs to reach its full Wartime Income level. In other cases there are more conditions to be met. Once you are able to declare war you may do so at any time, even during another player’s turn.
Specific to your question, Italy does not have any conditions to meet prior to it declaring war. Italy is able to declare war against the following at the beginning of the game (per their reference sheet):
- Britain, France, Soviet Union, USA, Nationalist China, Communist China
- Austria & Czechoslovakia
-But they would fight back - and become British minor allies.
- Any Minor Country
Do not confuse this with the restrictions placed on the Allies
e.g. the British Commonwealth
Britain May Declare War on:
- Any Minor Nation
-Yes (10 IPP penalty*) once at full production
- The Axis
-Yes, Once Britain reaches full production. It cannot declare war on an Axis power that has not yet declared war on another nation during the game.
- The Comintern
-Yes, but only if the USA is at war with the Comintern.
In conclusion, Italy may declare war at anytime. Until it is at war, it collects peacetime income.
Remember that this is an asymmetrical game, not all rules are shared by all players/ some players have exceptions.
RE: Rule regarding AA guns
@GeneralHandGrenade I disagree.
Unlike A&A, I find no mention in the AA section that “each attacking[/defending(in GW)] air unit may only be fired upon once.”
That leads me to believe the key phrase is “An AA gun”. While each AA gun can fire at up to three different air units, it can only fire at the each air unit once. That makes me think that two AA guns can fire at the same aircraft.
e.g. two fighters are attacking, two AA guns defending. Both guns have two shots at each aircraft, for a total of four dice.
Or if you have between 4-6 planes and 2 AA, you roll six dice.
The Coastal Artillery rule is written in the same way.
If you have three tanks attacking one infantry, you wouldn’t roll one die for the tanks. You would roll three dice because they all can hit the infantry.
Anti-Aircraft: An anti-aircraft gun (AA) fires specifically at aircraft. It does not Defend facilities from strategic bombing (although facilities have inherent AA guns which function identically to a normal AA gun but do not move). An AA gun rolls one die for each opposing aircraft up to a maximum of three rolls on a hit of 3 or less. The player suffering the hit chooses which aircraft to remove as casualties and those aircraft make their Attack/Defense rolls as normal. AA guns fire on the first round of combat only. The gun may be taken as a casualty in any round. Artillery or AA can move two zones when paired 1:1 with motorized infantry.
RE: Militia question
It doesn’t say directly, but my interpretation (application of other rules) would be no, you cannot build militia in a territory you just conquered.
I.e. you can’t place a factory and build units with said factory in the same turn. So that would lead me to think you can capture a territory and build militia the same turn. Because militia are recruited from the population you didn’t control at the start of the turn.
Also if you can’t land a plane in a freshly captured territory, how can you recruit militia?
RE: Spanish Civil War Question
In my opinion:
The spirit of that event is to decrease Britain’s and France’s Peacetime income, delaying their entry into the war.
If they are already at war I don’t think the SCW would “decrease democracies’ appetite for war.”
If it were me I would leave the UK and French income alone, and decrease the US income by 1.
Hope this helps.
RE: Peacetime bonus Income
While GHG and Munck are correct about income level and declaring war, I don’t think they answered your question.
What you said is correct. Your income on the chart goes up immediately (so you can declare war), but you don’t actually collect the income until the “Place Units and Collect Income” phase of your turn.
RE: Lend-Lease question
I believe they are trying to accomplish too much in too few of words.
The basic rule for Lend-Lease Supply Path: “Lender’s Major Factory to Receiver’s Home Country.”
Since as you mentioned, FEC is not Home Country it cannot receive Lend-Lease.
Also, FEC’s Capital is technically London, so its Capital cannot be captured.
To compensate for this, the game designers added the exception “The FEC capital is Calcutta for purposes of tracing lend-lease and capture of enemy capitals.”
Meaning that for the FEC Calcutta is duel purpose acting as Home Country in terms of Lend-Lease only, and as their Capital in terms of capturing FEC’s Capital.
IMO, the Rule should be written as “Calcutta is FEC Home Country for purposes of tracing lend-lease, and the FEC Capital for purposes of capture of enemy capitals.”
But to answer your question, the lend-lease to FEC ENDS in Calcutta.
As in normal Lend-Lease rules, if the shortest path of Lend-Lease goes through another Indian Port, then along undamaged railroads to Calcutta, then yes it can go through that Indian port.
RE: UK Entering the War
You are correct.
Because the UK is at full income, it can declare war on an axis power that has attacked any other nation, major & minor.
If the Commonwealth gains control of non western hemisphere minors, when the are attacked by the axis.
Albania is an annexation, and the war in Abyssinia was on going prior to the beginning of the game.