Navigation

    Axis & Allies .org Forums
    • Register
    • Login
    • Search
    • Home
    • Categories
    • Recent
    • Popular
    • Users
    1. Home
    2. Westernian
    W
    • Profile
    • Following 0
    • Followers 0
    • Topics 2
    • Posts 4
    • Best 0
    • Groups 0

    Westernian

    @Westernian

    0
    Reputation
    8
    Profile views
    4
    Posts
    0
    Followers
    0
    Following
    Joined Last Online
    Age 22

    Westernian Unfollow Follow

    Latest posts made by Westernian

    • RE: Rule Clarification - Weapon Dev. Rockets

      thanks for reply~

      well, i can’t classify myself as the “rules lawyer” in my gaming group, it just happened to that i am the game owner and the other players aretoo lazy to read the rulebook and faqs…  and you can’t imagine how much time we spent on discussing (arguing) about some specific rule…

      so back to topic…
      i kind of think the other way.

      If GB have rocket, which basically covers FRA, SOUTH FRA, HOLLAND, WEST GER, GER, NORMANDY…
      and if GB is tend to fly 1 S.Bomber to each of the above territory to SBR it’s facility…

      according to your example (which rocket fire after all SBR roll is complete)
      and AA gun hit on 1, 1 in 6 of the bomber is down, the rocker can be choosen to target the one that was saved by the AA, so i turned out all facilities will be damaged.

      HOWEVER, if the rocket is launch before all SBR is rolled, GER could really be saved by the AA as the rocket damage are applied already and the one that AA saved might not be the one that rocket has targeted…

      My philosophy for this is while the planes are busying doing the air battle and the bombing, etc, the rocket is already flying to the target…
      it’s seem silly to have the rocket to change it’s target in midair to make up the loss of the bomber…
      it’s more silly to see that the rocket have light speed to fly to it target after SBR rolls are complete…

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      W
      Westernian
    • Rule Clarification - Weapon Dev. Rockets

      yet, another question need to clarify…

      I am playing the weapon development right from the 2E rulebook, no house rules.
      assume i got the rocket breakthrough.

      “…Your air bases can now launch rockets. During the Strategic and Tactical Bombing Raids step of your Conduct Combat phase each turn, each of your operative air bases can make a single rocket attack against an enemy industrial complex, air base, or naval base within 4 spaces of it…”

      this is where we got argument.  as i recall, we need to announce any SBR during combat move phases (which bombers are attacking, which bombers/fighter are going for SBR/escorts, etc)
      do we need to announce rocket launch also at combat move phase?  or i can always wait until combat phase - SBR step to announce to have rocket strike?

      also, if i intend to SBR and rocket launch at the same territory, where does the rocket strike roll for damage take place? before the air battle? after the air battle but before the AA react to the bombers? or after all air battle and bombing happened?
      (i am assuming the steps in SBR is 1) air battle, 2) choose target, 3) AA reacts, 4) roll for bombing damage)

      Many thanks~~~

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      W
      Westernian
    • RE: Rule Clarification - AAA units

      wow~~ thanks guys for the quick reply~~

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      W
      Westernian
    • Rule Clarification - AAA units

      Please help,

      at P.18 (Europe 2nd rulebook)

      “If you moved any units into unoccupied hostile territories or hostile territories that contain only facilities and/or AAA units, no actual combat is necessary. Simply skip to step 7 (Conclude Combat) for each of these territories and remove any AAA units that might be in them.”

      at P.27

      “Air Defense: An AAA unit can fire at an air unit only when that unit attacks land and/or air units in the territory containing that AAA unit. AAA units fire only once, before the first round of combat.”

      So I assume , if a defending territory has only 1 AAA,

      1)  if i attack with just a INF, than no combat, automatic win and AAA destory
      2)  if i attack with 1 INF and 1 FIG, does AAA got the first shoot?  then got destoryed?
      3)  if i attack with just 1 FIG, does AAA got the first shoot also?  then got destoryed?

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      W
      Westernian