Rules say you can’t build a factory in a territory that wasn’t originally yours at the start of the game.
The only exception is siam where you can build both a minor or major starting turn 3.
Hungary, Romania and Bulgaria can all get a minor built by Germany in them which is not tied to their seperate magical invinsible IC.
The rules state that Germany can’t use the minor built in these territories. So if I understand, the only reason you’d want to do such a useless action would be to eventually upgrade that minor IC in Hungary or Romania into a major. At which point you could get the complete 10 production for germany in that territory which isnt affected by the magical spawning minor axis power unit.
Let’s say I build a naval base in Romania or bulgaria, can I accumulate my money with those power for a few turns and build a battleship in sea zone 43?
Otherwise, the only way to get a working IC in enemy territory is to capture major one from an enemy which will then get demoted to a minor.
As for China I just realised I was implying rules from 1940 and the rules for this game never talked about certain things. Both Communist and nationalist china have capitals. Does Nationalist China lose it’s money ton invaders if Szechwan falls? Does the capture of Pingliang stop the spawning of commie chinamen?
Again sorry to be bothering you this much. Me and a dude playalot of these games and we want to be sure we understand everything before we play. When you play a game that’s 12+ hours and one small unclear rule can change the entire thing.