Let’s say the UK invades Turkey:
1) What Axis Power units get placed in Turkey as the standing army?
2) Can those units then move out of Turkey?
I am new to these forums and my first post happens to be somewhat controversial: The Kamikaze Rule.
The group I have is in the middle of our third game of global. Although this has not happened yet, we got into a rather heated discussion around this rule. The hypothetical situation is this: Japan has only 4 Inf and 3 Art on it not to mention its original 2 AAA. The contents on Japan can really be anything land based. The rule states that you CANNOT target transports. So, hypothetically, an Allied player (US in this case) could load some transports, send them straight at Japan, do an amphibious assault and NOTHING can be done to the transports.
It seems that if transports participate in the assault then they should be considered surface warships and thus be a fair target for a kamikaze attack.
I have done a fair amount of searching and not much on this topic has been spotted. So, I would certainly appreciate any comments on this.