Axis & Allies .org Forums
    • Home
    • Categories
    • Recent
    • Popular
    • Users
    • Register
    • Login
    1. Home
    2. SpartanTom
    S
    • Profile
    • Following 0
    • Followers 0
    • Topics 2
    • Posts 10
    • Best 2
    • Controversial 0
    • Groups 0

    SpartanTom

    @SpartanTom

    2
    Reputation
    2
    Profile views
    10
    Posts
    0
    Followers
    0
    Following
    Joined Last Online

    SpartanTom Unfollow Follow

    Best posts made by SpartanTom

    • RE: Do the Chinese lose their money when you take their capitols?

      @theveteran I may be wrong but I don’t believe it has something to do with surrendering. Rule 9.23 says : “A nation that loses its capital loses all of its cash IPPs to the bank (even if it did not surrender) with the exception of France (which loses it to the conquering player)."

      Personally I never removed KMT/CCP IPPs when they lost their capital, but I don’t see why we shouldn’t.

      posted in Global War 1936
      S
      SpartanTom
    • AA Clarification

      I have a question regarding AA. Does each AA get to fire on each plane during combat? Like for example I have 3 AA on a territory and my opponent attacks me with 3 fighters, do I roll 3 dices (one per AA up to the numbers of plane involved in the combat) or 9 dices (since each AA get to roll 1 dice per plane to a maximum of 3 dices).

      My guess would be 3 dices since I don’t think you are supposed to target the same plane multiple times but I might be wrong. Additionally, if the right answer is 9 dices I would stay that this is extremely in favour of players spamming AA (especially if behind fortifications) since 12 IPP investment to counter a 30 IPP investment seems very interesting.

      Thanks for your answers guys!

      posted in Global War 1936
      S
      SpartanTom

    Latest posts made by SpartanTom

    • AA Clarification

      I have a question regarding AA. Does each AA get to fire on each plane during combat? Like for example I have 3 AA on a territory and my opponent attacks me with 3 fighters, do I roll 3 dices (one per AA up to the numbers of plane involved in the combat) or 9 dices (since each AA get to roll 1 dice per plane to a maximum of 3 dices).

      My guess would be 3 dices since I don’t think you are supposed to target the same plane multiple times but I might be wrong. Additionally, if the right answer is 9 dices I would stay that this is extremely in favour of players spamming AA (especially if behind fortifications) since 12 IPP investment to counter a 30 IPP investment seems very interesting.

      Thanks for your answers guys!

      posted in Global War 1936
      S
      SpartanTom
    • RE: Can a Nation Contribute Negative Victory Points to its Alliance?

      @hbg-gw-enthusiast I agree with you, negative victory points don’t really make sense any way since a surrendered nation doesn’t score points so that would be strange that a nation that didn’t surrender would score less than a nation that has surrendered.

      I have a question regarding the negative points: what about KMT and CCP? Rules 3.3 says “nations” so does it apply to minor powers too? If it applies to them to does that mean they get victory points removed as soon as they are at war with Japan since Japan controls Formosa and all of Manchuria? I would say Hong-Kong doesn’t really matter since the rules says “enemy-possessed”.

      So, does it apply to all the home country territories even the one you don’t have at the start of the game?

      Or does it apply only to the territories you have at the beginning of the game?

      Or it simply doesn’t apply to CCP and KMT?

      posted in Global War 1936
      S
      SpartanTom
    • RE: Scorched Earth

      @hbg-gw-enthusiast Are you sure you get to choose if the facilities are removed from the board (being destroyed) or if the facilities take full damage but remain on the board ? It seems to me a bit odd that the rule isn’t clearer about that.

      If I get you, you can remove all the rails of a region and each rail will be needed to be built again if you want to use them ? So in eastern Ukraine for example you will need to build 5 new rails in order to put back what’s on the printed map ? And last question if Germany rebuild railroads in completely scorch earthed region it must still build in Russian gauge ? If they are removed I don’t see why you should but I still ask because we never know.

      Thanks in advance for you answers and I am sorry if I misunderstood something but I am a bit lost !

      posted in Global War 1936
      S
      SpartanTom
    • RE: Panzergrenadier placement

      @trig On the reference sheets, Katyusha are listed in the advanced tech while panzergrenadier are listed in the special units section. Does that still apply to panzergrenadier then ? And if yes, can Japan build its SNLF outside home country ?

      posted in Global War 1936
      S
      SpartanTom
    • Interception, what about bombers ?

      I have a question regarding interception. Does the bombers fight back during the interception phase and if yes are they able to intercept with fighters since they got an interception of 1 in attack and in defence ?

      For example, Germany starts a bombing raid in London with 1 medium bomber and 1 strategic bomber with 1 fighter escorting and there is 1 British fighter and 1 British strategic bomber in London. If UK decides to intercept which planes are allowed to fight during the interception phase ?
      I see 3 possible answers:

      1. Only the fighters
      2. The fighters and the German bombers
      3. All the planes

      My guess is number 2 since it’s the one that make more sense to me but since all bombers have an attack and a defence value for interception I am confused, I don’t see to point of having both attack and defence value if you can’t use them both. Thanks in advance for your answers guys !

      posted in Global War 1936
      S
      SpartanTom
    • RE: Do the Chinese lose their money when you take their capitols?

      @theveteran I may be wrong but I don’t believe it has something to do with surrendering. Rule 9.23 says : “A nation that loses its capital loses all of its cash IPPs to the bank (even if it did not surrender) with the exception of France (which loses it to the conquering player)."

      Personally I never removed KMT/CCP IPPs when they lost their capital, but I don’t see why we shouldn’t.

      posted in Global War 1936
      S
      SpartanTom
    • RE: Terrains modifiers that affect land units movements

      @hbg-gw-enthusiast
      Yes of course, I know that. My question was: since @theveteran says the second move is roundel to roundel, do you get the river penalty in addition since there is a river in Southern France when you go from Aquitaine to Northern Italy? So, the movement isn’t allowed since there is a mountain at the border however, if I understood well, if you have a cavalry in Aquitaine and you possess Southern France if you do a combat move into Northern Italy through Southern France you will suffer river penalty (on the first round obviously) since there is a river between the roundels and you have to consider all terrain modifier that are between the roundels for the second movement.

      posted in Global War 1936
      S
      SpartanTom
    • RE: Terrains modifiers that affect land units movements

      @theveteran
      I see, does that mean I also get the river penalty then ?

      @hbg-gw-enthusiast
      Yes that’s what I assumed too

      posted in Global War 1936
      S
      SpartanTom
    • RE: Terrains modifiers that affect land units movements

      @theveteran
      Ok thank you very much, just to explain myself more clearly my reasoning was:

      Because the rule 1.7 says “assume you are standing right at the border”. So, my guess was: I start at the border of Aquitaine and then go to the roundel in Southern France, no mountains. Then second move I stand at the border of Southern France and go to the Northern Italy’s roundel. In that case I didn’t cross the mountain border between Southern France and Northern Italy, but I might be wrong.

      posted in Global War 1936
      S
      SpartanTom
    • RE: Terrains modifiers that affect land units movements

      @theveteran
      So does that mean I can’t blitz from Aquitaine to Northern Italy through Southern France since there is a mountain on the border between Southern France and Northern Italy ?

      posted in Global War 1936
      S
      SpartanTom