Hello all, playing a +.2+ game, and loving it. At the end of T2, we are having a discussion concering a possible sealion in G3. It has to do with subdamage, and how to assign it against a mix of attacking warships, TT’s and fighters. hope you could help us out with a ruling.
germany: 9 TT in 113 - CA BB en TT in 111
Uk: 7 subs, 1 DD in 110
Uk also has 2 FTRS in UK. Scotland is taken on G2.
So, the problem is, Germany’s TT’s from seazone 113 can only land in 110 after they cleared the 7SS + DD there? They can’t reach uk thru other seazones.
We have a vivid rule discussion about this.
If Germany lands in seazone 110, they take the BB, the CA and loaded TT’s. They can bring tons of Luftwaffe. They do not have a DD.
So the problem:
Does the subdamage of the defending UK SS have to be assigned to the German ships without it can be assigned to the attacking fighters that went along with it?
If so, what if the Uk subs manage to sink the BB and the CA, does that mean that all the TT’s that tries to do an amphibious assault are sunk allong with it, even if the fighters are still alive?
If so, that means it would be enough for the UK to score 3 hits to sink all boats?
also, can fighters that go along with the invading fleet hit the subs?
Thank you all very much guys, love this site, been a long time lurker.
Hope you all can help, having a great game here :lol: