Ok. Thanks for clarifying that for me.
Latest posts made by pphillips
In FAQ and Errata from March 20, 2009 under the heading of combat on page 3 it says quote: “the first exception is that transports don’t roll combat dice. As a result, they will never hit anything. They must rely on combat units for protection. Combat units protect transports, not the other way around.”
I am wondering if anyone can explain this to me. In the original rule book for 20th anniversary edition it states that I transports have no ability for defense but the revised rules say that even though transports can not themselves defend that the transporting troops or called cargo defend the transport. Does this mean the attacker has to beat the transporting troops before destroying the transport?