I have some multiple questions regarding the rules. I don’t know if I am allowed to do that, for this is my first post in this community. But any help would be appreciated as I just recently got the game and in our first play through but came against some questions.
Q1. When you attack with a fleet including transports and you lose all your warships do all your transports die as well (defenceless transport rule) or are you allowed to retreat? (example I attack with 1 destroyer, 1 cruiser and a transport ship. The enemy hit 2 so I have to choice my destroyer and cruiser. Can I retreat now with my transport ship or is it automatically destroyed?
Q2. Can tactical bombers be used to scramble against an amphibious assault, adjacent sea battles and used as interceptors?
Q3. Can you bring a battleship to a sea zone containing enemy ships but not fight them to save your battleship to do an bombardment in the same turn? (example American fleet consist of 1 destroyer, 1 cruiser, 1 battleship and 1 transport, now the American player want to do an amphibious assault in Normandy but the sea zone needed to unload your units from is occupied by a German cruiser. Can you now move all your sea units into that zone but only let your cruiser and destroyer fight the German cruiser and save the battleship for the bombardment or do all ships to have to participate?
Q4. Can fighters be scrambled to attack defenceless transport ships in adjacent sea areas. (example German fighter in Normandy can be scrambled to attack lone British transport ship who wants to unload its troops in Holland & Belgium. (Bonus question can Kamikaze be used against lone transport ships or can Kamikaze never be used against transport ships)?
Q5. Is Japan able to build a Major Industry Complex in Korea? As it has an Japanese Emblem on it.
Q6. Final Question in the rules it is stated that the Americans are not allowed to declare war on the Axis if the Japanese do not carry out an unprovoked attack on the British, French, ANZAC, (Dutch maybe?) What is considered an provoked attack then for the Japanese to still be able to attack the western allies without risking war with the Americans. Or has the Japanese to be attacked first by the allies to qualify as an provoked attack?
I would love to hear your opinions and expertise about these questions.