Hi. What about any player for Miniatures. We don’t play AA but AAM. Anyone?
Latest posts made by mrblue
RE: Some Banzai Charge Questions
Ok, a new question sorry.
Above, we said that a Banzai Charged friendly soldier still has to succeed movement rolls. What if he fails in movement roll? He is considered that he couldn’t be banzai charged but can attack normally he would do? Or he loses his chance to attack all together?
Same question, but this time, let’s assume he succeeded movement rolls (or there wasn’t any) but disrupted as a result of defensive fire. He is considered that he couldn’t be banzai charged but can attack normally he would do? Or he loses his chance to attack all together?
Lastly, what about when failing or being immediately disrupted by defensive fire happens to Commander who does the Banzai Charge? Then he fails only for himself but still can charge friendly soldiers even after failing himself?
Question About Deployment
The Advanced Rule Book says:
“…You can deploy your units anywhere within five hexes of your end of the battle map (half-hexes don’t count)…”
What does it mean ‘within 5 hexes of your end of the battle map’?
a. Does it mean, if we assume that the map is divided in two exact half with a line, you can deploy your units anywhere in your half only but you can’t occupy more than 5 hexes in total? If so, can you deploy on the objective hex if it is in your half, or any adjacent hex of objective?
b. Or does it mean, if we assume that the map is divided in two exact half with a line, you can deploy your units anywhere but not futher than 5 hex away from the your end (your end = i mean first row of full hexes in your end)? If so, you can occupy as much as hexes you want?
c. Or does it mean, you can deploy your units only in hexes at the first row at your end (the futhest away row to the opponent’s end) but can’t occupy more than 5 hexes in total?
What doesn’t mean ‘half-hexed don’t count’? It means you cannot deploy your units only in full hexes including the ones completed with the other end of the map segments, but not in a half hex which isn’t completed, right?
Some Banzai Charge Questions
Banzai Charge says: (same with Angriff)
“In your assault phase, friendly non-disrupted non-Artillery Soldiers adjacent to this unit can move into an adjacent hex and attack an enemy Soldier or Vehicle in that hex. They get +1 on each attack die for that attack.”
My first question:
The friendly non-disrupted non-Artillery Soldiers who entered into an adjacent hex to attack an enemy soldier with Banzai Charge remains in this hex afterwards, I assume. So it means that stacking rule still valid, you cannot over-stack a hex when using Banzai Charge?
My second question:
When a non-disrupted non-Artillery Soldier charged with Banzai attack an enemy soldier can he move more than one hex? Or does his speed still applies (1 hex)?
My third question:
Commandant who has this skills can use this skill for himself, as well?
My fourth question:
A non-disrupted non-Artillery Soldier can be carried with a Jeep and charged with Banzai at the same time?
My fifth question:
Does terrain effects which restrict get in a hex or cross a hex still apply for Banzai charged soldier? I mean if he normally has to make a roll to be able to enter enemy hex or to cross a hex, he still has to succeed the roll when Banzai charged?
Thanks so much in advance!!