I’m a beginning A&A player (I’ve played the boardgame now 5 times).
I really expected a straight clear answare on this forum, since this is an ‘logical’ attack in first round. I presumed this topic was well been discused before.
I’ve studied the rules again (dutch translation) and I come to the conclusion that there is no such thing as a controlled sea zone. Either it’s occupied ore not, instead of situations on land, where territories can be controlled. So, does this implies that this movement should be allowed.
And so the computer is indeed bugging on the rules (again I ask you: Is there a new version coming up?. Or is it that the AC cannot move in combat there since it is a no-combat move?
Geze: you refer to the rule book (i.e. it is not allowed) please post here the rule.
Soon_U_ Die: same request to you; if the rules are that clear, please post the specific rule that makes this move legal.
It just might clear this and end the discussion.
I still wonder:
Pure technically I say: no, not allowed.
Practically I Say: yes, allowed, this is a possible move.