Gah I found the FAQ on Avalon Hill……nevermind.
Posts made by Kharnellius
Sub sneak attack versus Battleships
Ok, I searched and did all sorts of fun stuff but couldn’t find an answer to this question so don’t go on a witch hunt on me or anything.
Secenario 1: Say you attack with a submarine vs. defending battleship.
You do your sneak attack and score a hit. Is the battleship sunk? Or has it taken only ONE of it’s two hits and can now fire a defending shot?
If it only takes one of two hits then suppose…
Scenario 2: Say you attack with a submarine vs. a defending transport and defending battleship.
Once again, you do your sneak attack and score a hit. Does this mean I can have the battleship “absorb” the hit instead of losing the transport?