Thanks guys, found it in the LHTR with your help!
Posts made by Karash
RE: Carrier and Fighter Casualties
“If you are defending and sink the AC then your fighters are permitted to withdraw one space to a friendly territory”
Where is this rule located? I could not find it in the LHTR, FAQ, or official rules. Is this the only time a Defender gets to retreat (in a word move 1 space) any units?
Carrier and Fighter Casualties
Hello, I am new to the forum here. Had a quick question for the Gurus.
When assigning casualties in a naval fight is a player prevented from killing a carrier if he has active fighters in the air? The reason being is if the fighters survive, they cannot land and therefore destroyed. How does this work?