Navigation

    Axis & Allies .org Forums
    • Register
    • Login
    • Search
    • Home
    • Categories
    • Recent
    • Popular
    • Users
    1. Home
    2. Jester09
    • Profile
    • Following 0
    • Followers 0
    • Topics 4
    • Posts 13
    • Best 0
    • Groups 0

    Jester09

    @Jester09

    0
    Reputation
    22
    Profile views
    13
    Posts
    0
    Followers
    0
    Following
    Joined Last Online
    Age 22

    Jester09 Unfollow Follow

    Latest posts made by Jester09

    • RE: Triple A G40 Carrier Question

      @ amanntai: Yep, both conditions met…looks like its a bug.

      @ Barney: Thanks!

      Im not sure but maybe the universe was trying to make up for it since I just used a single bomber to attack (instead of the 2 additional fighters I wanted with them landing on the carrier) and it worked out really well.  😄

      posted in TripleA Support
      Jester09
      Jester09
    • RE: Triple A G40 Carrier Question

      @barney:

      Maybe it’s those vichy in southern France screwing everything up. 🙂

      I knew it!!  😉

      posted in TripleA Support
      Jester09
      Jester09
    • RE: Triple A G40 Carrier Question

      Yeah, I looked at the Problem doc but none really addressed our issue.  Ive done this before with Germany.  I attacked Finland and then landed on a newly placed carrier…plus as I mention above, it lets me do this move if I attack Western Germany (but only if UK purchases a carrier since the only place a fighter attacking W. Germany could and would be the seazone 110…crazy, huh?).

      Again, thanks for the responses and keep em coming  😄

      posted in TripleA Support
      Jester09
      Jester09
    • RE: Triple A G40 Carrier Question

      Thanks for the quick reply.  I know Triple A allows me to places existing fighters on new carreirs (Even gives me a warning saying that “you have x new carriers to be placed, do you want to end your move phase” when I try to end my NCM phase with fighters sitting in a sea zone without the carrier…yet).

      Also, if I buy a carrier, it allows me to attack Western Germany and land on the newly placed carrier…just not S. France…its weird.  As a side note, I seem to recall a few games ago when I tried to move a UK tank from Normandy to Northern Italy thru S. France (S. France being held by Italy).  When I moved to S. Italy, I captured it but it wouldn’t let me move again (no units in S. Italy so the blitz move should have worked).  Is this may just an issues with S. France…it sucks up all other combat moves or something? 😄 😮 :?

      Anyone else see this or am I just going crazy?  😐

      posted in TripleA Support
      Jester09
      Jester09
    • Triple A G40 Carrier Question

      Hi all!  Just had this happen to me in Triple A and was wondering if its a bug or a rule that I missed somewhere.

      UK Fighter takes off from United Kingdom and attacks an Italian unit in Southern France (that’s 3 moves so far).  I have purchased a carrier so I can place it in SZ 110 for the fighters to land on (from Sothern France, it would be two moves away so they should be able to land on it).  Ive done this before in other seazones and the software recognizes that I have purchased the carrier and allows me to do those attacks (which is pretty slick of the software).

      In Triple A, it wont let me attack the unit in S. France.  Its weird, I can go to Western Germany which is also 3 moves away but not Southern France.  Is that a bug or am I missing something?

      Thanks all!

      posted in TripleA Support
      Jester09
      Jester09
    • RE: Win Condition for Axis

      Thanks!

      Yep, that’s what we did, we just played another round before calling it.

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      Jester09
      Jester09
    • Win Condition for Axis

      Hi all!  I wanted to make sure I understood the Win Conditions for the Axis.  As the Axis, I must hold 8 VC (For Europe win) or 6 Pacific VC (for Pacific win) for one full turn.  I read this (and thought I saw it here as well) that if I take my 8th VC in Europe on German turn 8, I must start turn 9 with those 8 VC and then end turn 9 with those 8 VC (Hold them for a full turn).  Am I reading that correctly?

      The main reason I ask is that in Triple A, it awarded me the win on the same turn I took them. I know Triple A is not true AA Global but it has turned us onto a few rules before that when happened, we went back and re-read to only discover we were doing it wrong on the board  😮

      Anyway, thanks in advance!

      Jester

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      Jester09
      Jester09
    • When did 2nd Ed come out?

      Hi all!  As I go back thru old posts, I often realize halfway through a thread that they are talking about Alpha x or y and it may or may not have any relevance to Global 2nd Edition (often times there is still good info but I realize that some of the statements may be predicated on a totally different set up or rule that’s not part of 2nd edition).

      So my question, is when did 2nd Edition come out?  Also, if I see Alpha 3+ is that the same as 2nd edition?  This way when im reading a post I can check the date and have a better idea of which version they are talking about.

      Thanks!

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      Jester09
      Jester09
    • RE: Bid Question

      Sorry to hijack thread but how do you play without VC?  Always looking for alternate setup and rules.

      Thanks!

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      Jester09
      Jester09
    • RE: Roll Call

      Sounds cool Grasshopper.  We have been thinking of doing a random selection here lately.  On the flip side, we really enjoy the long strategy email and phone sessions when we know our teams in advance (but then promptly ignore all agreed upon moves and do something crazy  😮 ).

      We might try the roll call out with our next game.

      Jester

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      Jester09
      Jester09