They can attack, too. But you need to ensure that your attacking fighters are able to land safely either on the AC or on a friendly territory. What the rulebook meant is simply that combat and non-combat moves of the AC and the fighters are dealt separately.
Posts made by gfm
RE: Fighters on Aircraft Carriers
Capturing Capitals again…
although I have searched, I couldn’t find a clear answer for my question…
I’ve still got troubles taking the right meaning of “unspent IPCs” on page 19 of the rule book. During our last match hot discussions started interpreting this. Let’s say Russia ends its round collecting 20 IPCs with 3 unspent IPCs from the last round included. If Germany now sacks Moscow, does its player then collect 20 or just 3 IPCs? Taking 20 IPCs some area-IPCs would be counted twice…
Maybe it’s very simple, but for me as a non-native speaker english written rule books are sometimes troublesome.
Thanks a lot and greetings from Germany. �