Excellent, thank you very much for the clarification!
Posts made by Cobblepot
RE: Two Questions (Anti Aircraft Rules & Retreat rules)
Two Questions (Anti Aircraft Rules & Retreat rules)
Hi everyone -
Just got my copy of AA50 and am absolutely loving it. (Haven’t played A&A since college about 6-7 years ago. Saw a copy of the Anniversary edition that was 50% off at a store closing sale and had to have it. Best. Purchase. Ever.)
Anyways, took the game for a spin the other day, but encountered a few questions and was wondering if I could find some clarification here.
#1) Anti Aircraft Rules
I seem to remember something about only one AA gun being allowed per territory. Is this correct? If so, is it then correct to assume that you would have to move an AA gun out of a territory containing an Industrial Complex before mobilizing another?
#2) Retreating from an amphibious assault?
Though the rules for a retreating attacker are clear, we encountered a situation where an amphibious assault was going bad, and an attacking player wanted his remaining units to retreat. Though in a normal circumstance this is possible, are units allowed to retreat back to a transport after an amphibious assault?
Thanks everyone in advance!