In the rules, it states (paraphrasing) that Japan attacking or landing on Dutch Islands provokes war with UK and ANZAC. In a different section it also states that unprovoked war with UK and ANZAC by Japan results in war with America. Is this a proper use of the transitive property? I don’t know if its just me or what but it sounds like America shouldn’t be going to war over the Dutch Islands. What is the official clarification please?
Latest posts made by Chia909
Clarification on war declarations in the Pacific.
When it comes to A and A I talk a lot. So my group decided to go all against me. Its 3v1 and I’m axis. We’re still new to G40 so none of the refined strategies I’ve read here have really been in play. That being said, I have a good chance to capitalize on allied incompetence. Just asking for any tips as an entire axis strategy.
As of now the plan is Sealion on G3, G2 if the UK player (who is extremely overconfident in his abilities) leaves it open. I know he’s focusing Africa, last game he put an IC in Egypt B1 because Germany didn’t threaten Sealion. I see him doing this again and leaving London wide open. Anyways. Since London is falling G3 at the latest I’m trying to hit US on that turn too with Japan. I see taking Philippines, and Hawaii/land in Australia. Everything has to happen turn three. My goal is to eliminate three allied turns by the start of turn four. France UK Europe and Anzac. Italy is going to send minimal blitzing units into Africa and take the free IPC’s, then push middle east and southern russian front.
Sorry if the post is a little discombobulated. Any comments on the overarching axis strategy? Or how to execute