I spent just as much on 1941 from Toys R Us. Took that back and ordered 1942.2 off of Amazon for around $60.
So yeah, grab one now!
I thought since a destroyer nullifies a subs specials that meant it could see the sub and would have to engage in battle since the sub would not have an option to submerge.
I guess it comes down to the choice of the destroyer.
Thanks again wittmann.
My friends and I games this weekend should go much more smoothly with all this additional “verified” info.
I have a very very noob question that I cannot find a specific answer for in the manual or online anywhere.
When an attacker is victorious in combat must the attacker move ALL attacking units into the defeated territory OR can the attacker chose to move however many attacking ground units they wish.
For example, one infantry into the territory just to capture it and returning the rest of the attacking units either into their originating territory or all into one territory that at least one attacking unit came from matching the attacker retreat rules.
Thank you and please forgive my Noobness
Thanks for the quick reply wittmann.
Played AA Classic many years ago and just picked up AA 1942.2.
This Forum will prove to be extremely helpful.
I have a specific question concerning Naval battles between Battleships with accompanying ships VS Sub Sneak Attacks.
For example… Attacker has a Sub and the Defender has a Battleship and 2 Cruisers.
The attacker hits on the Sub Sneak Attack. Can the defender chose the Battleship to absorb that hit by turning the ship on its side allowing the two Cruisers and Battleship to return fire?