Navigation

    Axis & Allies .org Forums
    • Register
    • Login
    • Search
    • Home
    • Categories
    • Recent
    • Popular
    • Users
    1. Home
    2. SubtleHustle
    S
    • Profile
    • Following 0
    • Followers 0
    • Topics 1
    • Posts 3
    • Best 0
    • Groups 0

    SubtleHustle

    @SubtleHustle

    0
    Reputation
    12
    Profile views
    3
    Posts
    0
    Followers
    0
    Following
    Joined Last Online
    Age 20

    SubtleHustle Follow

    Latest posts made by SubtleHustle

    • RE: Transport Use

      Thanks M_R!
      Breaking it down into “actions” as you did would be a great addendum to the rule book!

      It just seems odd that a transport could move from SZ28 to SZ19 to SZ17 sail past Sicily pick up two units from Piedmont sail back by Sicily and drop the units into Albania without technically appearing to move.

      I need to start visualizing the importance of Sea Zones and non-adjacent coasts within the SZs.
      It does lead to some possibly interesting game play dynamics.

      Thanks again folks for clarifying the transport mechanics.

      posted in Axis & Allies 1914
      S
      SubtleHustle
    • RE: Transport Use

      Thank you for the prompt reply!

      I’m not thinking unlimited units just the maximum of two allocated per transport.

      It’s just slightly confusing and seems to defy logic because the initially unloaded transport used both of its movement points to get to SZ29.
      One would think that all future movement related actions would end there other than unloading units into a single territory (if it were loaded) as you can’t unload into more than one territory.
      Or loading the transport as you could be sailing into a port prepping for your next move (But there would be no benefit to actually loading it prior to your next turn and risk having it sunk).

      As shown in the original example even though the transport isn’t leaving SZ29 it is technically “moving” from one coastline to another. So it is serving as a “bridge” in essence.

      So you could have this happen again with an empty transport starting in SZ15.
      It then sails through SZ8 into SZ9. Thus possibly allowing 2 infantry units to load from London and unload into Belgium or Picardy.

      Those are some super transports!

      Thanks again for the help.

      posted in Axis & Allies 1914
      S
      SubtleHustle
    • Transport Use

      Hi!
      I had a chance to play 1914 this weekend. It was our initial shakedown cruise.
      And we had the following scenario arise.

      Player A: Has a transport located in SZ28 at the start of his turn. He moves said transport through SZ27 into SZ29.
      He then transfers two infantry units from India into an attack on Mesopotamia via the newly relocated transport.
      Is this possible?

      I objected to the “bridging” maneuver since the transport did not start its turn in SZ29.

      Thank you for your time!

      posted in Axis & Allies 1914
      S
      SubtleHustle