Thanks for the responses! I appreciate the help. Now we can get back to playing!
Latest posts made by rduffy01
Newbie question about combat rolls
Apologies if this is posted elsewhere, but I searched and didn’t see this addressed in this forum. Trying to understand the rules about how you roll dice during combat. Instructions say “roll one die for each attacking unit with an attack value that did not fire in step 2.” OK, I’m good with that. I had two infantry units and one fighter unit in a country. Attacker moved in with two infantry units. So according to the sentence quoted above, attacker rolls one die for the first infantry unit, and rolls another die for the second: “one die for each attacking unit” But the next sentence in the instructions says: “Roll for units with the same attack value at the same time.” Infantry units have the same attack value, therefore you roll one die one time for both units?
Continuing with this scenario, do the attacking infantry units then attack the fighter unit? Infantry attacking fighter aircraft? Makes no sense to me unless they catch the fighters on the ground. I can see the fighters attacking the infantry, but the other way around? Thanks in advance for any help with these questions.