Two-player game; standard setup. In Round 1, German player used all seven ships from sea zones 5, 7 and 10 to attack the British ships in sea zone 9. He considered attacking the British ships in both sea zones 9 and 2, but he was concerned about losing too many ships to the minefield in sea zone 9 (he lost one sub). Britain moved the remaining cruiser and transport from sea zone 2 to sea zone 8 on its Round 1 turn and also purchased a battleship and two transports. At the end of their turn, all the ships were in sea zone 8. This zone remained uncontested through the beginning of the United States Round 1 turn. The rules state that U.S. ships cannot move into contested sea zones. Does this imply that the U.S. cruiser in sea zone 1 can move into sea zone 8 with the British ships? If so, when Germany is up in Round 2 do they declare war on the U.S. if they attack sea zone 8 (which contains both British and U.S. ships)? This seems fairly important and needs clarification. The U.S. being able to support the British fleet through Round 3 could either allow it to grow significantly or force Germany to bring the U.S. into the war much earlier than desired.
Posts made by blindingblizzard
Can U.S. ships deter a German naval attack in Round 2?