October 31, 2014, 01:25:05 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Do you live near Cincinnati? Join us this weekend for A&A Spring Gathering XI on April 5-6, 2013. Search me
  Articles  
   Home   Help Login Register AACalc  
Loading
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Sgt. Wonko's & TMTM's 1940 Global Module for ABattlemap  (Read 26837 times)
SAS
A&A.org Bomber
*****
Posts: 2385


By land & air & sea, on wings of destiny we rise!


View Profile
« Reply #240 on: December 30, 2011, 10:55:20 pm »
0

Malta and Malaya, Quebec and Queensland, & Nova Scotia and New Britain are pairs of territories both given the same abbreviation on the map...

Also, the ANZAC NOs should be adjusted so it reads "ANZAC is at war with Japan:" before the NO details to match the format of the others; otherwise, it can be misconstrued that ANZACs second NO can be achieved while not at war.
« Last Edit: January 07, 2012, 09:18:41 am by SAS » Logged
techroll42
A&A.org Submarine
****
Posts: 549


Die Großartigste


View Profile
« Reply #241 on: February 14, 2012, 02:21:41 pm »
0

What do I need to download before I get this?

Note that I have NOTHING related to Axis and Allies on my comp.

(I.E., how do I get the capabilities to play by forum?)

Please help!
Logged
TMTM
A&A.org Submarine
****
Posts: 551


View Profile
« Reply #242 on: February 15, 2012, 06:26:35 pm »
0

What do I need to download before I get this?

Note that I have NOTHING related to Axis and Allies on my comp.

(I.E., how do I get the capabilities to play by forum?)

Please help!
Download and install this:http://www.mediafire.com/file/w05zwkxji5w/ABattleMap_Installer.exe

Some info on how to use Abattlemap can be found at http://abattlemap.com/

Then download and unzip this: http://www.axisandallies.us/GA3.zip into the Abattlemap folder (default C:\Program Files\Abattlemap)
Logged
techroll42
A&A.org Submarine
****
Posts: 549


Die Großartigste


View Profile
« Reply #243 on: February 16, 2012, 05:35:12 am »
0

Thank you! Unfortunately mediafire won't let me download from my home computer  angry angry angry angry huh huh huh huh so I'm trying from school, where downloading .zip files are difficult to work with.
Logged
techroll42
A&A.org Submarine
****
Posts: 549


Die Großartigste


View Profile
« Reply #244 on: February 16, 2012, 08:48:49 am »
0

Are any of these mods compliant with Alpha+3.9?

Funcioneta's is still showing me OOB, and I could modify the setups and stuff but it would take work.

If there is something compliant with Alpha+3.9 (and I'd assume there is because I've seen +3.9 games), where is it and how can I get it?

Thanks!
Logged
techroll42
A&A.org Submarine
****
Posts: 549


Die Großartigste


View Profile
« Reply #245 on: February 16, 2012, 08:54:41 am »
0

Sorry for so many questions, but I've put the .rar file into my ABattlemap folder and now still cannot open it.

How do I do this?
Logged
wheatbeer
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*******
Posts: 14865


In glorious Technicolor


View Profile
« Reply #246 on: February 16, 2012, 09:14:04 am »
0

If you don't have the option to extract when you right click the .rar then you need to get a program capable of extracting .rar (maybe use a trial version of winrar or winzip if you can't find a suitable free program).

When you extract the .rar there should be a folder named GA3.gim
If you place the GA3.gim folder in the Abattlemap folder, then you will have the option to open a new map of Alpha 3 v1 when you run Abattlemap (under New).
Logged
TMTM
A&A.org Submarine
****
Posts: 551


View Profile
« Reply #247 on: February 16, 2012, 10:03:42 am »
0

Try a program called 7-Zip. rar files are just another type of zip file and need to be unzipped. http://www.7-zip.org/

Alpha 3.9? Didn't know it was called 3.9.. went over to http://www.harrisgamedesign.com/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=40&t=6149 and did find that there is a new update: 02/11/12 Setup revised. Germany, France and UK modified.
Soviet NO change:
I'll have to get a new update to the module soon... anyone that already understands the changes and would like to tell me what needs changed.. feel free to instruct me Smiley
Logged
techroll42
A&A.org Submarine
****
Posts: 549


Die Großartigste


View Profile
« Reply #248 on: February 16, 2012, 03:24:30 pm »
0

OK. So that means I need to redownload and replace the .rar file?

Am currently trying to unzip the .rar from my home comp (the 4th different comp I've used in this process  rolleyes)
Logged
techroll42
A&A.org Submarine
****
Posts: 549


Die Großartigste


View Profile
« Reply #249 on: February 16, 2012, 04:03:02 pm »
0

OK. So, I have downloaded a free .rar un-.rar-er, un-.rar'ed the file, and opened ABattlemap. It. Doesn't. Work. First time I tried, it wouldn't let me scroll (how do you scroll again? Just want to make sure I'm not stupid), and the second time when I selecteda unit, wherever I moved my mouse it would place those units. And not so a territory ends up with 1000 fighters, just so that there are fighters all over the screen.

I will try again, butif this doesn't work can someone SEND me (PM me for email) their un-.rar'ed TMTM Global 1940 module? Thanks. PS make it Alpha+3.9 version. Thanks.
Logged
techroll42
A&A.org Submarine
****
Posts: 549


Die Großartigste


View Profile
« Reply #250 on: February 16, 2012, 04:08:01 pm »
0

OK. Now the map doesn't open even when I click the mod. Everything else does.

Will try again later but could someone send me this file later maybe?
Logged
techroll42
A&A.org Submarine
****
Posts: 549


Die Großartigste


View Profile
« Reply #251 on: February 17, 2012, 06:24:56 pm »
0

OK. More troubles for me!

The module worked the first time, but after that the map hasn't opened (but the toolbars have). Anyone know what the problem is or what to try?
Logged
techroll42
A&A.org Submarine
****
Posts: 549


Die Großartigste


View Profile
« Reply #252 on: February 17, 2012, 06:31:14 pm »
0

Can someone please PM me for my email? I'd like just simply the map file as it is the one malfunctioning/being a pain in the butt.
Logged
Zhukov44
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*******
Posts: 7603


View Profile
« Reply #253 on: March 19, 2012, 03:03:22 pm »
0

I'm having trouble finding the 3.9 module (if it exists), would someone care to link it to me?  Thanks!
Logged
techroll42
A&A.org Submarine
****
Posts: 549


Die Großartigste


View Profile
« Reply #254 on: March 19, 2012, 03:52:56 pm »
0

There is no 3.9 module. TMTM said that it was simply too much work to move a couple ships. Just change the "start" file...
Logged
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

2014 Support Drive
Support Level
Forum Username
Note: payee will appear as Livid Labs, LLC.
Buy Axis & Allies
  • Axis & Allies 1942 [Amazon]
  • A&A Pacific 1940 [Amazon]
  • A&A Europe 1940 [FMG]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • A&A D-Day [Amazon]
  • A&A Battle of the Bulge [Amazon]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • WWII Themed Combat Dice [FMG]



Axis and Allies.org Official Gold Sponsor: Field Marshal Games

Axis & Allies.org Official Silver Sponsor: Historical Board Gaming
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP © 2014 Livid Labs, LLC. All rights reserved.
Axis & Allies is registered trademark of Wizards of the Coast, a division of Hasbro, Inc.
Note: the copyright below is for the forum software only.
Powered by SMF 1.1.16 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!