I suppose if you did allow an additional Chinese infantry for Allied control of Burma, you could run into the situation where the Japanese have gained control of all of the Chinese territories and the Allies have control of Burma. What would happen then; if all Chinese territories are Japanese controlled and the Allies have possession of Burma?
I would say in that case, the lone Chinese infantry generated from "The Burma Road" could then be placed in any unoccupied
Chinese territory (those with only
the National Chinese symbol in them).
However, it's clear that Burma road should be a NO for China when fixed or modded. Karma +1
Edit: By the way, Burma alone should not be enough. You should have Burma, Yunnan and India (just checked your rule again)
for the Karma! I'm new to these boards, and I'm not real sure what the Karma is all about, but I take it that plus Karma is a good thing!
Well, you're right about the Burma Road actually extending all the way from India to Yunnan. However, I was just thinking along the lines of something as simple as possible that might provide the Chinese in the 41' game with maybe
an additional infantry unit (or two) to help slow up the Japanese.
And if you were to allow a unit to "pop up" in the Chinese interior after the Japanese have swept through (should the Allies be fortunate enough to retake Burma), that might be interesting too.
Again, just a thought here, I'm one of those who have played the 41' game few enough times at present to be pretty happy with it so far. I will have to play the dog snot out of the game before I start to form any strong opinions on the game, and that's likely take some time for me considering family and work schedules!
In the meantime, I'll be relying on the opinions of those who have accrued some serious game time. BTW, how would I give + Karma back at you on here? Or is that even possible for an FNG?