Thank for the quick reply! I had assumed it worked as such. It seems a pretty dirty trick since the US can’t do anything to “stop” this loss of IPC on their first turn of bonus income, but it’s the Axis’ mandate to hurt the Allies’ (especially US’s) IPC in any way. Also seems risky because then you have to outrun an American fleet which is probably already on top of you :lol: but it would be a good strategy to explore with an improperly balanced or small American Atlantic fleet.
Question #2: Assume that Germany and Italy have taken care of the UK and Russian fleets and lacking a better target they both decide to park their entire fleets off the east coast of America before US3. Obviously the US can’t attack either of them because it is not at war. This is technically rules-legal as per the political restrictions, correct? (I won’t speculate as to why they would ever do this, but it could come up)
It seems silly that parking your navy off the coast of a neutral country’s capital isn’t an act of war but that’s what the rules seem to indicate.