My question to be attached to this would be, if you upgrade a territory that is originally a 2 IPC territory, lets say the Caucasus, and it becomes 3 IPCs per turn. Would Russia then be able to produce a major facility on that territory?
Based on the list you shared, this would be the case in
-Caucasus (@3 for a major)
-West India (@2 for a minor)
-Western Canada (@2 for a minor)
-Alaska (@3 for a major)
-Egypt (@3 for a major)
-Trans Jordan (@2 for a minor)
-Union of South Africa (@3 for a major)
-Ukraine (@3 for a major)
I would think IF you allowed Majors to be built, you would have to downgrade/damage them if the derrick were bombed. Correct me if I am wrong, but I read the rules as if when the derrick is bombed it is removed and not damaged. I would think if you were to allow majors to be built, you would need to make the derrick receive damage instead of being removed.