@Alsch91: The interception/escorting dogfight stages occur before the bombers “split up” to strike their assigned targets.  Therefore those Tacs being used are actually able to take interceptor hits for Strategic bombers, even though they have different targets. Huh, ya know, alright, you got me.  I personally haven’t ever done a split like that so I’d never thought about that/  Yea, ok, I’ll concede that point.  well played sir.  well played indeed.  I take it all back.  mea culpa, mea culpa. I’ve deleted my flagrantly ill conceived rule interpretations, and will remember this the next time I consider SBRs…  boy, is my face red.