I hope this isn’t answered already in this thread.
I have a question relating to the new Alpha 3+ AA-guns. The rules state:
“Each AA gun in the territory may fire up to three times, but only once per attacking air unit.”
Does this mean that when I have 4 AA-guns in a territory and two planes attack that territory, I get to fire 8 times at the planes? In abstracto: each AA-gun may fire at each plane? (max 3 off course) :?
No, that means that you get to fire one shot at up to 6 attacking planes. If an attacker brings 11 planes, then 5 of them will not be shot at by your AA Guns in that battle.
Up to 12 planes, no?
If you have 4 AA’s and 20 planes attack, you shoot with 12 dice.
If you have 4 AA’s and 1 plane attacks, you shoot with 1 dice.
Jenn and Special Forces, Thanks for your help.
I am not yet convinced though: the rules state that each AA gun may fire at 3 planes, but not more than once at 1 plane at a time. It doesn’t say that 2 AA-guns together may only fire once in total at the same plane.
The way I read the rules is that each AA-gun may target 3 individual planes. They don’t have to take regards to the circumstance that there are other AA’s in the territory.
So: when a player attacks a territory with 1 plane but there are 2 AA-guns, I’d say both AA-guns may fire at that plane.
So –> 1 plane vs 2 AA = 1diePlane vs 2diceAA
By that logic, I’d also say that if there are 2 planes attacking 2 AA-guns, the 2 planes both get fire from both AA guns. So 4 dice for AA vs the 2 planes.
This stops of course when there are more than three planes attacking the teritory. In that case you’d have to split up your dice.
(Otherwise I wouldn’t really see the added value of the new aa-gun rule.)
Krieg, Gamerman, Kcdzim:
What is your verdict?