Thanks for the responses. They were a big help.
Latest posts made by Mr. Nobody
Need clarifycation for Global rules…
My question is best asked through the example:
Air and land units attacked an unfriendly territory. All attacking land forces were destroyed. The attacking air units retreated to an adjacent friendly territory. However, that friendly territory has no AA or land units. On the next turn the defender becomes the attacker. He attacks the territory that the air units have landed on with land forces. Since there is no AA or defending land units what happens to the air units on that territory? What if a territory only has defending air units? Can they be destroyed by attacking air units. Are they presumed on the runway or scrambled?
How many times can air units press their attack on defending land forces? How many times can a bomber attack an industry or base? If air units attack a territory that has an AA,industry, air and naval bases do all the AA guns get to fire in defense of the territory? Is it the same for a strategic bombing run or does only the targeted infrastructure defend with AA?
Sorry about all the questions at once. I hope the questions make sense. Thanks for the help.