@SelfishPopcorn said in Combat Rules:
Hey guys i have a few questions about the Combat Board of axis and allies 1914, in this video by Harsh Rules it displays a seperate box for attacking artillery, and artillery combined with infantry. When does it get combined and when not? and if you can choose why would you ever choose 1 unit with 3 attack over 2 units with 2 attack and 3 attack? if someone could clear this up for me thatll be a great help! Thanks!
Artillery combines with infantry and tanks on a one-for-one basis. Example:
You are attacking with a force of 10 infantry, 4 tanks, and 6 artillery. You can choose to combine the 6 artillery with any combination of 6 infantry or tanks, to include 6 infantry, 4 tanks and 2 infantry, and any other mix up of infantry and tanks not to exceed number of artillery on hand.
You choose to combine 6 infantry with your 6 artillery. That means that 6 infantry get the attack bonus, 4 infantry do not, and none of the tanks get the attack bonus.
Does that answer your question?