I’ve got a question, similar to, but slightly different than the thread linked above.
For example, if I’m attacking Turkey (strict neutral) with ground units, can I also fly an air unit over Turkey (route is shorter) in the same combat move, for another attack? This would be regardless of the outcome of the attack on Turkey.
I don’t see anything in the Europe rulebook,
and all I see in the Pacific rulebook states “Air units can’t fly over a neutral unless they are attacking it”. What if the country is attacking that neutral (Turkey), but that particular plane is not designated as part of that particular attack - that particular plane is wanting to fly over Turkey, to participate in an attack on Iraq.