That is precisely what happened, I took America after Germany was taken, though immediately after. We ruled that I could continue to collect income.
Posts made by JohnGalt
I am playing a game of A&A Europe, perhaps with slight variants. Anyway, I was playing Germany, I ended up with a huge fleet and invaded Canada (no I wasn’t planning on it). Russia directly after this attacks and takes Germany. I take the US, with four tanks, one bomber, and one fighter. The Soviets for all intents and purposes controls everything East of England. Soviet income is roughly fifty. Great British income is twenty-five. I have one transport off the coast of morocco (no units). There are two russian tanks in morroco, and large forces in Germany as well as token forces in Finland and that other country by it. Russia itself is almost completely depopulated, Russians have one Battleship, one Destroyer, and one transport near them. (Transport sitting above finland). To make matters worse, there is a huge American fleet still running. 5-6 Destroyers, Four Battleships, Four Subs, and one AC. No transports, no fighters. GB has two transports that are going to hit my beaches next turn. I have 85 IPC’s after capturing America, with an income of 33 IPC’s per turn. Changes have been made,
Because Allies don’t control all capitals they don’t win. Just as I would not win because Russia controls Germany.
We have ruled that should Germany capture the American convoys they will get the IPC’s because they control America.
Nonetheless, I have 85 IPC’s. What do I buy in order to create a board position which I can win from?