How does combat against a zone contain 2 different Alliances play out? The rules state to defend jointly units must be in the same alliance and aligned, for Major powers this means in the same alliance and at war with the same Major power. Lets say Germany is at war with UK and Soviets. The Soviet navy has slinked out of the Baltic while Denmark was neutral and occupy the same space as the UK navy. A German fleet engages these forces supported by land based aircraft. How is the resulting combat resolved?
1. Germans pick one navy to fight. Other nation forces must retreat.
2. The 2 force combine (UK and Soviet) since both are at war with Germany. (This seems highly unlikely.)
3. The Germans select one force and conduct combat against it. If any German force remains following conclusion of the first fight they may then engage the remaining fleet or retreat at the German player option.
3.5 The Defenders, by agreement, select one force and the Germans conduct combat against it. If any German force remains following conclusion of the first fight they may then engage the remaining fleet or retreat at the German player option.
4. Other method that I have not thought if.
If this is resolved by the rules I am sorry for asking an obvious question.
We are asking to have the question on globalwargame dot com so that we can keep them all together. People are asking question on website/facebook/text/AAA.org/HBG, we cannot keep up with all the sources. We appreciate it very much and will get them answered.