Thanks taamvan, DizzKneeLand33, barnee, 655321 and Kreighund. I remember the rule in classic but I had not had an occasion to need it until now. Our current game rages on. US destroyed both carriers in SZ 91 but luftwaffe fighters survived.
Best posts made by genken
RE: Can Germany have more than 2 aircraft carriers in play
RE: Can you scramble from an airbase if there are only friendly transports in adjacent SZ?
@barnee Thank you very much Barnee. This is the first time this situation has come up, so we wanted to do it right.
RE: 1940 Global USA declare war with Germany/Italy but not Japan
@barnee Thank you very much Barnee. This makes sense…