Wouldn’t the US and UK just buy a crap load of cheap subs? Once the Germans lost their small destroyer screen, all sub hits would have to be taken on the carriers. If the German fleet is off the US cost, the German fighters would have nowhere to land and would be lost. Or am I missing something?
Latest posts made by Freedom Reign
RE: This is a Alpha 3(final) triplea game question regarding G, J vs USA T3
RE: Combined arms question
I’ve been reading this forum for years, but this is my very first post.
I agree with Krieghund and Spendo02, but I’ve not found it so specifically written in the 1st addistion 1940 rules. My friend, who I play 1940 with, insists that once you start with a bonus, you keep it though the battle and you don’t reassess the battle-board. Since I can’t find it in the rules where it clearly states what Spendo02 wrote, I have acquiesced rather than get in a pissing contest with the only guy I know who will play 1940. So, if you know where in the rules it clearly states this, please point it out.