I just started playing 1914 and had to accept another player’s interpretation of the rules to keep the game going. He claimed if you attacked from a tt, every unit located in the tt had to attack or move to another tt. None of the original units in the tt could stay behind. I think he got that from p 17. “When attacking, all units in the space belonging to your power must attack”.
Are you allowed to attack a hostile tt with some of your forces and leave some behind?
Another point of contention comes from p 15. If you move all of your units out of a contested territory and leave only units from the other side there, the other side will immediately claim the territory (see “Taking Control of a Territory”, page 20). If the territory was originally controlled by a power on the other side, that power will take control (even if it has no units present). …
They are arguing that you must leave a garrison in every conquered tt, or it will revert to it’s original owner. I contend the sentence is still dealing with contested areas only, and the only space you have to leave a garrison is for the CP in shared tts you want to still be able to move through.
Do you have to leave a garrison in every hostile tt you conquer?
Why bother leaving a CP inf in shared tt unless you wanted a footpath to Sweden or Mesopotamia? It seems a waste of manpower.
I am enjoying the game so far, but the last 2 times played I was constantly getting 1 hit on 6 defenders die. Can’t win that way.