Navigation

    Axis & Allies .org Forums
    • Register
    • Login
    • Search
    • Home
    • Categories
    • Recent
    • Popular
    • Users
    1. Home
    2. Atlantique
    A
    • Profile
    • Following 0
    • Followers 0
    • Topics 1
    • Posts 3
    • Best 0
    • Groups 0

    Atlantique

    @Atlantique

    0
    Reputation
    18
    Profile views
    3
    Posts
    0
    Followers
    0
    Following
    Joined Last Online
    Age 20

    Atlantique Follow

    Latest posts made by Atlantique

    • A few questions, Alpha +2

      I have a few questions, assume Alpha +2 rules - thanks in advance for help:

      1.)  When you place an airbase, navel base or upgrade a minor industrial - does that count againt the production limit for the territory it is placed in?  Example:  UK places an airbase at its South African minor IC - can it then place up to 2 more units or 3?  How do new AA guns factor in?

      2.)  Which territories (other than the obviously original Chinese ones) can the Chinese fighter occupy?  What conditions if any must exist 1st?  Example:  Does the UK need to be at war with Japan for China to land in Sham or Burma?

      3.)  Does the (optional) rader tech upgrade the quality of facility AA guns or just the AA guns that protect ground units?

      4.)  If defending air units participate in an air battle during a strategic bombing raid are they also eligible to participate in a scramble in that same turn?

      Best,
      Will

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      A
      Atlantique
    • RE: AAP40 FAQ

      Two Quick Questions:

      1.)  If UK / ANZAC are not yet at war with Japan, can China Enter Burma / Kwang during its non-combat movement?

      2.)  At what point can the US capture a Dutch territory?  Only after Japan has occupied it?

      Thanks in advance

      posted in Axis & Allies Pacific 1940
      A
      Atlantique
    • RE: AAP40 FAQ

      Regarding Scrambling Fighters:

      (This came up in a recent game)

      There is 1 US fighter on Gaum

      Japan moved two aircraft to the island to attack the fighter and an aircraft carrier to the surrounding sea zone for the attacking aircraft to land on.  The attacking aircraft have only 1 movement point left on reaching Gaum.

      In what order does the US player scramble their fighter?  If they scramble after Japan completes all movement then the carrier must fight one round against the fighter and if it retreats the fighters will be removed as they have no legal landing position.

      That is, is it impossible for Japan to make this attack without losing both attacking aircraft automatically if the US scrambles?

      Is that correct?

      posted in Axis & Allies Pacific 1940
      A
      Atlantique