What confuses me is this reference on page 11 of the advanced rules under Fleet Construction Etiquette: “Carriers and their Aircraft squadrons can attack enemy units anywhere on the battle map, but you’ll have to pay for them twice: once for the Carrier, and once for each squadron you assign to it.” :?
Latest posts made by Admiral Collier
RE: A&A WaS Carrier Question
A&A WaS Carrier Question
In War at Sea, when we are assembling a fleet, how do you count the costs of carriers and their aircraft?
For instance, I have HMS Ark Royal (22) and SBD Dauntless (13) and I want to base my Dauntless squadron on the carrier.
Is the cost: 1) simply 35 (22+13); 2) do you have to count the carrier an additional time for each squadron based there 59 (22+22+13); or do you count the squadron twice 48 (22+13+13).
Your help is appreciated.
Admiral Collier :mrgreen: