Scrambling, then territory getting taken.


  • Okay I’m sure there are already threads talking about this, but I searched for “Scramble” and none of them seem to answer this question. It was asked on boardgamegeek.com and nobody gave an answer. The question is the rules say that scrambled planes can’t enter combat for the territory, and that if the territory is taken, planes can move 1 space to an Aircraft carrier or the such. How is it possible for the plane to still be alive AND for the amphibious assault on an island to have been successful. Wouldn’t either ALL of the scrambled planes or ALL of the sea units be casualties, or the sea attack retreat? I’m confused how this is possible.

  • Official Q&A

    It’s not possible, not without tech anyway.


  • Did someone say Paratroopers???


  • Maybe that should be added to the errata?

Suggested Topics

I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

27
Online

16.4k
Users

38.2k
Topics

1.6m
Posts